clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

International Champions Cup teams announced

The field includes three Major League Soccer teams.

Robert Mayer-USA TODAY Sports

The field for the 2015 International Champions Cup was announced today and features Manchester United, Chelsea, Barcelona, the LA Galaxy, the New York Red Bulls, the San Jose Earthquakes, Fiorentina, FC Porto, Paris Saint-Germain, and Club America.

The International Champions Cup has been held since 2013 and is operated by RSE Ventures (owned by Stephen Ross and Matt Higgins). In 2014, the tournament set the record for the largest attendance for a soccer match in American history when Manchester United played Real Madrid before a crowd  of 109,318 at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor.

The 2015 edition of the tournament will be played in Australia, China, and the United States. The Australian edition features Real Madrid, AS Roma, and Manchester City.