clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

O’Hara, Rodriguez nominated for 2016 CONCACAF Awards

Fans can vote for the two Sky Blue FC players using the link below.

Kelley O’Hara, along with Sky Blue FC teammate Raquel Rodriguez, is nominated for 2016 CONCACAF Awards.
Trey Madara, Brotherly Game

Sky Blue FC’s own Kelley O’Hara and Raquel Rodriguez have been nominated for awards in the 2016 Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) Awards.

O’Hara is nominated for Female Best XI Defender and Goal of the Year. The second nomination is for her goal in the 45th minute of United States women’s national team (USWNT) win over Puerto Rico in the Olympic Qualifying tournament.

Rodriguez, a member of the Costa Rican women’s national team, is nominated for Female Best XI Forward.

Voting for the CONCACAF Awards is underway, and online voting is open to fans of the sport until January 8, 2017. Lists of players, referees and coaches up for awards is based solely on performance from January 1, 2016 through December 31, 2016. The categories and full list of the female nominees are below.


CONCACAF Female Player of the Year

Alex Morgan

Becky Sauerbrunn

Carli Lloyd

Christine Sinclair

Crystal Dunn

Janine Beckie

Karla Villalobos

Mallory Pugh

Shirley Cruz

Tobin Heath

CONCACAF Female Goalkeeper of the Year

Alyssa Naeher

Ashlyn Harris

Cecilia Santiago

Dinnia Diaz

Erin Mcleod

Kimika Forbes

Michelle Betos

Sabrina D’Angelo

Stephanie Labbe

Yoselin Franco

CONCACAF Female Coach of the Year

Amelia Valverde

Jill Ellis

Laura Harvey

Michelle French

CONCACAF Female Referee of the Year

Carol Anne Chenard

Ekaterina Koroleva

Kimberly Moreira

Marie Soleil Beaudoin

Maurees Skeete

Melissa Borjas Pastrana

Mirian Leon

Princess Brown

Quetzalli Alvarado

Shirley Perello



Ali Kreiger

Ashley Lawrence

Allysha Chapman

Becky Sauerbrunn

Julie Johnston

Kadeisha Buchanan

Kelly O’Hara

Meghan Klingenberg

Shelina Zadorsky


Desiree Scott

Diana Matheson

Carli Lloyd

Gloriana Villalobos

Jessie Fleming

Megan Rapinoe

Morgan Brian

Shirley Cruz

Sophie Schmidt

Tobin Heath


Alex Morgan

Christen Press

Christine Sinclair

Crystal Dunn

Deanne Rose

Janine Beckie

Karla Villalobos

Mallory Pugh

Melissa Tancredi

Raquel Rodriguez Cedeno

CONCACAF Goal of the Year

Christine Sinclair

Kelley O’Hara



When: Voting is open to fans online until January 8, 2017 at 11:59 PM EST.